Michael Dease – Reaching Out {Positone}_24bit88kHz

Michael Dease – Reaching Out {Positone}_24bit88kHz

Post-Bop, Trombone

24bit/88.2kHz, FLAC tracks, Artwork

1,08 GB.

amazon.com review;

Trombonist Michael Dease brings together a new group of hands to help engage his audience by Reaching Out. Assembling a diverse group of voices, both young and old, Dease succeeds in creating an artful conglomeration of supporting talent featuring saxophonists Walt Weiskopf and Ralph Bowen, vibraphonist Behn Gillece, bassist Peter Brendler, pianist Luther Allison, and drummer Zach Adleman.

Dease’s skillful band leading keeps the music steadily straight forward as the group undertakes an exciting program of new compositions and intelligent arrangements of some new and familiar melodies. With yet another enjoyably swinging affair firmly grounded in both tradition and exploration from start to finish, Dease continues reaching ever higher for the blue skies of a brighter tomorrow.

Listeners will certainly agree that Dease’s new album succeeds in delivering a compelling and engaging message that encourages everyone to continue Reaching Out.

01. Something in Common (5:04)
02. Live and Let Die (3:56)
03. Morning Shade (5:56)
04. Tipping Point (5:00)
05. More than Words (4:17)
06. Double Luminosity (4:19)
07. The Takeover (4:44)
08. Ballade (5:50)
09. The Chameleon Eye (6:12)
10. Blackfoot (4:15)
11. Water Runs Dry (5:32)

Michael Dease – trombone
Ralph Bowen – tenor saxophone
Walt Weiskopf – alto & tenor saxophone
Behn Gillece – vibraphone
Luther Allison – piano
Peter Brendler – bass
Zach Adleman – drums

Produced by Marc Free
Engineered by Nick O’Toole
Assistant Engineer: Michael Brorby
Recorded September 17, 2017; at Acoustic Recording, Brooklyn, NY
Mixed and mastered at Woodland Studio, Lake Oswego, OR
Photography by Jessica Cowles
Package design by Jamie Brunson

2018, Positone Records, P.O. Box 2848, Los Angeles CA 90294

—–Test the Quality: Track 11. Water Runs Dry

—–Download the album: How to?