Buika – Nina de Fuego {Warner}

Buika – Nina de Fuego {Warner}

Vocal Jazz, Flamenco, Latin

CD, EAC rip, AccurateRip, FLAC tracks, Front+back covers

269 MB.

AllMusic Review by Jason Thurston

With a quivering, seductive, mournful, and remarkably flexible voice, Concha Buika earned a healthy following in her homeland as the great ‘00s chanteuse of flamenco. The singer enchanted crowds on a U.S. tour just prior to her 2008 stateside debut, NINA DE FUEGO, a bewitching and diverse record featuring echoes of everything from Coltrane to Jobim to Radiohead. The sound ranges from the dark offbeat artistry of the title track to the downright breezy playfulness of “Arboles de Agua,” on an engrossing opening statement of an album.

01. La falsa moneda (3:33)
02. Culpa mia (4:11)
03. Mienteme bien (5:52)
04. La nina de fuego (3:39)
05. Arboles de agua (4:34)
06. La niebla (4:00)
07. No habra nadie en el mundo (3:52)
08. Volver, volver (4:24)
09. Volveras (6:51)
10. Mentirosa (4:49)
11. Hay en la luz (3:45)

Buika – vocals
Ivan “Melon” Lewis – piano
Javier Limón – flamenco guitar
Mandela – trombone
Carlitos Sarduy – trumpet
Dany Noel – banjo
(Unknown) – bass
Pirana, Ramón Porrina – percussion
Horacio “El Negro” Hernández – drums

Executive producer: Salomé Limón
Arranged by Javier Limón
Recorded by Salomé Limón and Melisa Nanni
Mixed by Óscar Clavel
Mastered by Alan Silverman
Management by Mariana Gyalui


2008, Warner Music S. A.

—–Test the Quality: Track 01. La falsa moneda

—–Download the album: How to?