Antonio Carlos Jobim’s finest hour {Verve}

Antonio Carlos Jobim’s finest hour {Verve}

Latin Jazz, Bossa Nova

CD, EAC rip, AccurateRip, FLAC tracks, Full Artwork

375 MB.

AllMusic Review by Heather Phares

Verve continues their Finest Hour series with Antonio Carlos Jobim’s Finest Hour, a 17-song collection highlighting the bossa nova pioneer’s singing and songwriting. “Insensatez,” “Corcovado,” “The Girl From Ipanema,” “Desafinado,” and other definitive tracks make this set entertaining, if not comprehensive.

01. The Girl from Ipanema (5:26)
02. Desafinado (4:15)
03. Corcovado (4:17)
04. Agua de Beber (2:53)
05. O Morro Nao Tem Vez (3:38)
06. Insensatez (2:56)
07. Samba de Uma Nota So (2:17)
08. Medidation (3:18)
09. Chega de Saudade (4:21)
10. Wave (2:56)
11. The Girl from Ipanema (4:53)
12. Remember (4:03)
13. Um Rancho Nas Nuvens (4:06)
14. Aguas de Marco (3:35)
15. Inutil Paisagem (3:13)
16. Passarim (3:39)
17. Looks Like December (3:46)

Antonio Carlos Jobim – composer, guitar, vocal, celeste, harpsichord with collective personnel

Compilation selected and sequenced by Linda Dahl
Production managed by Bryan Koniarz
Research managed by Ben Young
Mastered by Jeff Willens at Universal Mastering Studios – East
Production and research coordinated by Tom Greenwood and Carlos Kase

Production and research assistance by John Wriggle
Verve creative director: Hollis King
Series art direction, design and collage by Robert Appleton
Art production managed by Sherniece Johnson-Smith
Notes edited by Peter Keepnews

Photograph research by Cynthia Sesso
Cover photography by William Claxton

Original recordings produced by Aloysio De Oliveira, Paulo Jobim and Jaques Morelenbaum, Claus Ogerman, and Creed Taylor

—–Test the Quality: Track 09. Chega de Saudade

—–Download the album: How to?